Kiitella Project: 2019 American Alpine Club Climbing Awards




The American Alpine Club Annual Climbing Awards

San Francisco, California 2019

Kiitella‘s custom designed and fabricated awards are a sleek, industrial-modern fusion of satin-polished hot-rolled steel, laminated birch ply and hand-finished mini stainless steel bolts.

The AAC’s most prestigious yearly event honors those making outstanding achievements in conservation, climbing and mountaineering.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees:

  • The Robert And Miriam Underhill Award: Kate Rutherford
  • Heilprin Citation: Thomas Hornbein
  • The Robert Hicks Bates Award: Brette Harrington
  • The David R. Brower Conservation Award: Jeremy Jones
  • The David A. Sowles Award: Dennis Urubko, Adam Bielecki, Jarek Botor & Piotr Tomala
  • Honorary Memberships: Jim Donini & Michael Kennedy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s